FT to PT Nanny Manager Needed for Three Children in Barrington Hills

Location: Barrington Hills, IL

Type: Part Time to Full Time

Min. Experience: Experienced

FT to PT Nanny Manager Needed for Three Children in Barrington Hills, to Begin in August

  • Two children, one in elementary school; one in preschool. A baby is expected in the Fall.
  • Up to 40 hours per week. Occasional evenings and weekends with advance are notice desirable, but not strictly necessary.
  • $22/hour and up DOE; paid holidays and vacation.
  • Nanny should drive and have an excellent driving record. A car would be available for on the job responsibilities. Parking is available for the nanny's car.
  • Family has a second home in Wisconsin. It would be highly desirable if the nanny could accompany the family to Wisconsin. While there, the nanny would have the use of a private guest house with his/her own kitchen.
  • Mother stays at home, but is in and out of the house. Nanny should be comfortable with this arrangement.
  • Family has a large, friendly dog. Nanny should like dogs and not have allergies. No extraordinary care would be required of the dog, unless nanny desires.
  • The ideal candidate should have verifiable long term experience with infants on up; someone who genuinely loves children and is interested in a long term position; someone who wants to become part of the family; someone with both the interest and the experience to provide fun and educational activities for all children. Nanny should be able to work with all ages of children.
  • Loving; warm; kind. Prompt; dependable; reliable. Giving. Active and a model for a healthy lifestyle. Relaxed; very patient. A great listener. Excellent written and spoken English. 
  • Responsibilities include care of the baby; driving children to and from school and activities; willing to schedule play dates and activities with other families; playing with and teaching children. Feeding children, providing meals and snacks. Dressing or helping to dress children. Changing. Tummy time. Reading and singing with the children.
  • Additional responsibilities include washing dishes and bottles; loading and unloading the dishwasher; wiping down kitchen surfaces; sweeping/vacuuming messes, as necessary. Keeping kitchen picked up. Laundry. Keeping children's bedrooms clean. Organizing games and toys, as well as clothing and children's belongings. Nanny should be proactive, see what needs to be done, and be willing to help the family in a variety of ways. Nanny will work with the mother, so it is essential that he/she is a team player.

Don't Miss out on your Dream Job! "Like" Us on Facebook!

 

Forward this Position
Recipient email address (one)
Your name
Your email address
Enter a message (optional)
Human Check*
Apply for this Position
* Required fields
First name*
Last name*
Email address*
Location *
Phone number*
What’s your citizenship / employment eligibility?*
Desired salary*
Earliest start date?*
In 150 characters or fewer, tell us what makes you unique. Try to be creative and say something that will catch our eye!*
References: Please enter names and contact information:*
I agree that I meet the following requirements:*
This is one of the most important questions you will answer, please provide a complete answer as shown in the example below.

Please list your two most recent household service or teaching positions in the following format: title, type, start date- end date, ending salary, why the position has or is ending and location.

(Nanny, part-time, September 2008-September 2011, $15 per hour, family moved out of state, Chicago, IL)*
Please tell us a little about yourself and your background:*
Job locations you are willing to work:*
If other, please specify below:
Job status you are interested in (please check all that apply):*
What type(s) of job are you looking for?*
If other, please specify below:
Please list ALL languages that you speak fluently (e.g.Tagalog, Twi , American Sign Language, Burmese, Russian, etc.):*
Do you have a valid D.L.?*
Do you have a vehicle you can use for work?*
Are you comfortable in a position where an employer is present?*
Are you able to work in an environment with pets?*
Are you willing to travel occasionally for work?*
You have VERIFIABLE employment history with (do not include family):*
Do you have VERIFIABLE employment working with multiples?
Do you have experience working with infants, children, or adults with special needs?*
Are you a teacher?*
If yes, please specify:
Do you have one or more years experience working full time in a daycare or preschool?
What is the highest level of education you have reached?*
If desired, please attach any letters of recommendation or supporting documents:
If desired, please upload a picture:
How did you hear about Chicago Nannies, Inc.?*