PT Nanny Needed for Four Children in Lincoln Park, to begin in August

Location: Chicago, IL

Type: Part Time to Full Time

Min. Experience: Experienced

PT Nanny Needed for Four Children in Lincoln Park, to begin in mid August

  • Two children in elementary school; a preschooler; and a baby expected in the fall.
  • Ideal schedule is Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings, 7:00 a.m.-9:00 a.m.; Monday through Friday, 3:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. For the right candidate, schedule could be modified.
  • Possible weekend and night hours, if the nanny is interested and available.
  • $16-$18/hour; paid holidays and vacation.
  • Nanny should drive and have a safe driving record. For the right candidate, a car could be provided. Ideally, the nanny could supply a clean, safe, serviceable vehicle with proof of insurance and room for car seats. Parking is available for the nanny's car.
  • Mother stays at home, but may be in and out of the house. Nanny and the mother will work as a team to care for the children; a team player is essential.
  • The ideal candidate has extensive experience working with multiple children; is interested in being with the family a long time, and becoming a part of the family. Nanny should be active; enjoy outdoor activities and sports. Nanny would need to be a full participant in activities with the children. Dependable; prompt; reliable; committed to the family. Proactive; willing to do whatever is needed to help out the family. Should also be able to suggest ideas and activities that are both fun and educational. Experience working with infants on up. Ability to be calm and patient in the midst of a busy, active family. An excellent, responsible driver. Very organized; able to keep things organized and picked up. Able to participate with the children in sports, e.g. soccer, basketball, etc.
  • At times, nanny will be responsible for the older children; sometimes he/she will care for the baby while the mother is with the children. Safety conscious and responsible. Loving; caring, yet able to maintain a schedule and keep household organized. Fun, yet can implement order/discipline in a positive way when necessary. Energetic! Fit.
  • Responsibilities will include helping with care of all children. Sometimes, nanny will drive the older children to and from school and activities; sometimes the nanny will care for the baby while the mother takes the older children. Feeding meals and snacks; helping with daily routines--dressing, etc. Playing with the children and being energetic and fun. Helping with care of the baby. At the end of the day, helping with dinner and feeding children; helping with bedtime routine--reading stories, etc. 
  • Additional responsibilities would include keeping toys and belongings clean and organized; Washing dishes and bottles; loading and unloading the dishwasher; wiping down kitchen surfaces; sweeping/vacuuming up any messes, as needed. Laundry and bedding. Helping keep the children's rooms tidy and picked up, as well as common areas of the house. Nanny should be able to see what needs to be done and pitch in without being asked.

Don't Miss out on your Dream Job! "Like" Us on Facebook!

Forward this Position
Recipient email address (one)
Your name
Your email address
Enter a message (optional)
Human Check*
Apply for this Position
* Required fields
First name*
Last name*
Email address*
Location *
Phone number*
What’s your citizenship / employment eligibility?*
Desired salary*
Earliest start date?*
In 150 characters or fewer, tell us what makes you unique. Try to be creative and say something that will catch our eye!*
References: Please enter names and contact information:*
I agree that I meet the following requirements:*
This is one of the most important questions you will answer, please provide a complete answer as shown in the example below.

Please list your two most recent household service or teaching positions in the following format: title, type, start date- end date, ending salary, why the position has or is ending and location.

(Nanny, part-time, September 2008-September 2011, $15 per hour, family moved out of state, Chicago, IL)*
Please tell us a little about yourself and your background:*
Job locations you are willing to work:*
If other, please specify below:
Job status you are interested in (please check all that apply):*
What type(s) of job are you looking for?*
If other, please specify below:
Please list ALL languages that you speak fluently (e.g.Tagalog, Twi , American Sign Language, Burmese, Russian, etc.):*
Do you have a valid D.L.?*
Do you have a vehicle you can use for work?*
Are you comfortable in a position where an employer is present?*
Are you able to work in an environment with pets?*
Are you willing to travel occasionally for work?*
You have VERIFIABLE employment history with (do not include family):*
Do you have VERIFIABLE employment working with multiples?
Do you have experience working with infants, children, or adults with special needs?*
Are you a teacher?*
If yes, please specify:
Do you have one or more years experience working full time in a daycare or preschool?
What is the highest level of education you have reached?*
If desired, please attach any letters of recommendation or supporting documents:
If desired, please upload a picture:
How did you hear about Chicago Nannies, Inc.?*